Get the mental health treatment you need.
800.351.9058
  • “Because of Pathfinder, I am not afraid of life anymore. I am excited to finally start living.”

    — College student
  • “PIC's well-trained staff offered thought-provoking courses and individual therapy to address my despair.”

    — 39-year-old financial analyst
  • “The amazing team on ATP helped create a new me.”

    — Emily G.
  • “Everyone should be able to get treatment like this.”

    — Former patient
  • “I no longer feel compelled to kill myself. I feel my time on Compass helped me to see a 'path worth living.'”

    — 25-year-old woman
  • “Having gone to Menninger really helped me turn my life around.”

    — Former patient
  • “I was so fortunate to have the opportunity to be a patient on Hope, and I'm grateful for all that the team did for me.”

    — Former patient
«
»
Help us change lives.
Monday–Friday 8 am–5 pm CT

Recent News

Friday, December 13, 2013
Think the stress experts don't stress about the holidays? Think again. Fortunately, years of counseling patients how to deal with stress have helped them develop their own coping strategies.
Monday, December 9, 2013
"Is Santa real?" is a question all parents dread. Child and adolescent psychologist Jennifer Crawford, PhD, and mother of four, offers some guidelines.
Wednesday, December 4, 2013
President and CEO Ian Aitken has announced his decision to retire effective June 30, 2014.
Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Dreading the holiday party season? Here are five tips for navigating the anxiety that people often feel about the party scene.
Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Looking for the perfect holiday gift? Shop our clinician-curated Amazon selections on our blog and save big.
Monday, November 25, 2013
The Menninger Clinic is jointly sponsoring networking lunches for mental health professionals throughout the country.
Wednesday, November 13, 2013
In our recently published annual Report on Giving, we say "thank you" to the generous supporters who gave between July 1, 2012, and June 30, 2013.
Friday, November 8, 2013
The American Psychiatric Association announced it will bestow the 2014 Judd Marmor Award to John M. Oldham, MD, MS, chief of staff of The Menninger Clinic.
Friday, October 25, 2013
Menninger is pleased to co-sponsor the 22nd annual Psychotherapy & Faith Conference, which will be held Nov. 15 in Houston.
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Child and adolescent psychiatrist Elizabeth Newlin, MD, offers parents tips on helping their young children make friends and build relationships.
Friday, October 18, 2013
Menninger is pleased to co-sponsor with The Refuge, A Healing Place this one-day workshop November 1 in Florida. Five (5.0) CEUS will be available.
Wednesday, October 16, 2013
The tween years throw many parents for a loop. Suddenly their sweet-tempered, easygoing child turns into an argumentative mess of emotions. What's going on, and how should parents react?
Tuesday, October 15, 2013
The Menninger Clinic is co-hosting networking lunches for mental health professionals across the country.
Monday, September 23, 2013
The latest book by Jon G. Allen, PhD, on mentalizing, trauma and attachment was nominated for a Medical Book Award by the British Medical Association.
Tuesday, September 3, 2013
Menninger is pleased to sponsor the 5K Houston Walk for Mental Health, which takes place October 12.
Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Menninger invites all patient alumni to join us for a Celebration of Recovery, Friday, September 6 at The Clinic.
Monday, August 5, 2013
Menninger recently launched a YouTube channel with videos designed to help meet the educational needs of clinicians, patients and families.
Tuesday, July 16, 2013
Once again, The Menninger Clinic has been named a top hospital for psychiatry by the magazine's Best Hospitals issue.
Tuesday, July 9, 2013
The Menninger Clinic welcomes new leaders of its governing board and foundation board.
Friday, June 14, 2013
Menninger has launched a podcast series of short videos about mental health to help promote conversation about this important issue. The series is hosted by Chief of Staff John M. Oldham, MD, MS, past president of the American Psychiatric Association.
Tuesday, June 4, 2013
Menninger announced a comprehensive neuroscience research study, MIND-MB, designed to improve the identification of anatomical, physiological and genetic abnormalities and risk factors of mental illnesses. The research aims to increase understanding of mental disease progression and factors that impact treatment response.
Friday, May 24, 2013
Chris Flynn, MD, director of Menninger's Assessments service, received the prestigious Raymond F. Longacre Award from the Aerospace Medical Association.
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Chief of Staff John M. Oldham, MD, MS, has been selected by the Association of Women Psychiatrists as the recipient of the 2013 Martin Symonds, MD, Man of Good Conscience Award.
Monday, May 13, 2013
Despite torrential rains, Houstonians flocked to Menninger Community Luncheon in downtown Houston to see Barbara and Corby Robertson, Jr., honored for their long-time support of The Clinic.
Monday, April 22, 2013
Menninger's Chief Nursing Officer will present the workshop "Assessing & Managing Suicide Risk: Core Competencies for Mental Health Professionals" in Houston on May 18.
Monday, March 25, 2013
The Menninger Clinic's 2013 Annual Luncheon is destined to be one of spring's most popular events; so be sure to save the date of Friday, May 10.
Monday, February 25, 2013
Menninger is jointly sponsoring free networking events for mental health professionals in March and April.
Friday, February 8, 2013
Begin your psychiatric nursing career with Menninger's Betty Ann Stedman Psychiatric Nurse Residency Program for BSN graduates.
Wednesday, February 6, 2013
Menninger is pleased to co-sponsor "The Role of Attachment in Trauma Therapy" on February 22 in Dallas.
Friday, January 25, 2013
Menninger is now accepting applications for its 2013 postgraduate Social Work fellowship. The deadline for applying is February 15.
Friday, January 18, 2013
Menninger will offer a national symposium and workshop to help mental health professionals strengthen their understanding and practice of mentalization-based treatment March 22-24 in Houston.