Get the mental health treatment you need.
800.351.9058
  • “Because of Pathfinder, I am not afraid of life anymore. I am excited to finally start living.”

    — College student
  • “PIC's well-trained staff offered thought-provoking courses and individual therapy to address my despair.”

    — 39-year-old financial analyst
  • “The amazing team on ATP helped create a new me.”

    — Emily G.
  • “Everyone should be able to get treatment like this.”

    — Former patient
  • “I no longer feel compelled to kill myself. I feel my time on Compass helped me to see a 'path worth living.'”

    — 25-year-old woman
  • “Having gone to Menninger really helped me turn my life around.”

    — Former patient
  • “I was so fortunate to have the opportunity to be a patient on Hope, and I'm grateful for all that the team did for me.”

    — Former patient
«
»
Help us change lives.
Monday–Friday 8 am–5 pm CT

Recent News

Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Dr. Coffey will assume these leadership roles effective September 29.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Children are especially vulnerable to their parents' remarks and rebukes. Elizabeth Newlin, MD, offers tips on what not to say and why.
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Dreading donning your swimsuit this summer? Psychologist and eating disorders expert Rebecca Wagner, PhD, offers these tips to help you.
Friday, April 25, 2014
Expressing rage may feel satisfying, but it probably won't help the situation - or your career.
Friday, April 18, 2014
Not knowing what happens during treatment heightens anxiety for both patients and families. Here's a general idea of what to expect.
Monday, March 31, 2014
Certified sex therapist John O'Neill, LCSW, LCDC, CAS, offers tips for parents who are uncomfortable talking about sex with their children.
Thursday, March 6, 2014
Susan Hardesty, MD, vice president and medical director, has been inducted into the American College of Psychiatrists.
Wednesday, March 5, 2014
Children can say very hurtful things to their parents, but they're not usually trying to intentionally wound them.
Thursday, February 27, 2014
In January, The Menninger Clinic was honored with membership in this prestigious nonprofit network of institutions.
Thursday, February 20, 2014
National experts in suicide treatment and research will present at the March 28 symposium in Houston.
Friday, February 14, 2014
Menninger is accepting applications for its Betty Ann Stedman Psychiatric Nurse Residency Program.
Thursday, February 13, 2014
Valentine's Day gives us the chance to review the health of our romantic relationships.
Monday, February 10, 2014
Michael Groat, PhD, MS, will talk about interventions for suicidal individuals.
Friday, February 7, 2014
We need anxiety, but too much of it can leave individuals feeling agitated and even depressed.
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Patricia Daza, PhD, weighs in on some common mother/daughter conflicts.
Friday, January 17, 2014
B. Christopher Frueh, PhD, director of Clinical Research, has been named the new editor of the Bulletin, a peer-reviewed journal published by Guilford Publications.