Monday–Friday 8 am–5 pm CT

Recent News

Tuesday, August 14, 2018
The ranking signifies that The Menninger Clinic continues to be a top referral choice for psychiatrists nationwide.
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Get the most out of your initial college experience with these tips from John O'Neill, EdD, LCSW, LCDC, CAS, who is a former residence hall director and college professor.
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
M. Justin Coffey, MD, medical director of the Center for Brain Stimulation, is quoted.
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Mental health clinicians are invited to attend a free webinar "How to Help Survivors of Attachment Trauma," which will be offered June 26 at 1 pm CT.
Friday, June 8, 2018
These resources are provided to offer information about suicide, suicide prevention and more.
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
June 21 is the date for My Road, My Journey, My Life: Enhancing Self-determination in Treatment and Recovery. Continuing education will be available.
Friday, June 1, 2018
With the start of hurricane season, these tips are timely.
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
John O'Neill, EdD, LCSW, LCDC, CAS, appeared on KHOU's Great Day Houston to share insights into marriage, relationships and more.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
As part of Mental Health Awareness Month, KHOU Channel 11's Great Day Houston will devote its May 23 show to mental health.
Thursday, May 17, 2018
The luncheon featured actor and mental health advocate Sean Astin and honored The Hamill Foundation.
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Together we're celebrating Mental Health Awareness Month.
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Registration is now open for Rethinking Psychotherapy from an Ethical Perspective, which will be presented by Jon G. Allen, PhD.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Learn more about this exciting collaboration.
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Learn more about one man's treatment experience on our Professionals Program.
Thursday, March 29, 2018
If you're looking for a speaker to present about a mental health topic at your organization or school, check out our new speakers' bureau.
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
The free webinar for mental health professionals will be presented by Cynthia Mulder, LCSW, director of Education, March 29.
Friday, March 9, 2018
Learn about the key benefits of participating in group therapy.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tickets are available for the May 3 event at the Westin Galleria in Houston.
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Check out the newsletter to learn the latest about Menninger's programs, services and staff.
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Virginia Miller Caballaro, LPC, a therapist in Menninger's Outpatient Services, offers her insight for getting through the holiday.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
The All Recovery Alumni Support Group meetings will be held online beginning January 27.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Peter Fonagy, PhD, will present "Techniques in Mentalizing" for the January 29 inaugural lecture, which is open to Houston-area mental health professionals.
Friday, January 12, 2018
Jonathan R. Stevens, MD, MPH, chief of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, will be a presenter at the We Gotta Get Out of This Place: Trauma, Adolescents and Families conference in Evanston, Ill.
Friday, January 5, 2018
This training session, which is the only one available in the United States, is set for January 18-21 in Houston.